18 €

Eberhard Weber, "Once Upon A Time (Live In Avignon)" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Once Upon A Time Live in Avignon, recorded at Avignon’s Théâtre des Halles in August 1994, presents Eberhard Weber’s unique approach to the solo recital. The album sees the bassist balancing compositions from his albums Orchestra and Pendulum with a vibrant rendition of “My Favorite Things” and his own “Trio for Bassoon and Bass”, revealing fresh aspects of his distinctive musical diction. Reviewing one of the bassist’s live shows the year this album was recorded, the Financial Times marvelled at Weber’s musicianship, insisting that “it is hard to imagine that anyone else could play what Weber plays“. Condensed into a concise programme, Once Upon A Time Live in Avignon captures the essence of Eberhard Weber’s solo performance.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Pendulum, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 6:31
  • 2 Trio For Bassoon And Bass, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 12:42
  • 3 Ready Out There, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 5:52
  • 4 Silent For A While, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 6:04
  • 5 Delirium, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 7:31
  • 6 My Favorite Things, Music By – Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II* - 6:09
  • 7 Air, Music By – Eberhard Weber - 3:47


  • Eberhard Weber - Bass


Recorded: Concert recording, August 1994,

Théâtre des Halles, Avignon.

Mixed at Studios la Buissonne, May 2021.

Release date: 5.11.2021.


Catalogue No: ECM 2699

Barcode: 602438331369

Saistītie produkti