18 €

Kit Downes, Petter Eldh, James Maddren, "Vermillion" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Kit Downes joins forces with long-time collaborators Petter Eldh on bass and James Maddren on drums for a carefully assorted piano trio programme that treads gentle lyricism and bold creative outbursts in equal measures. Downes, whose prior ECM offering Dreamlife of Debris was termed a “work of otherworldly beauty” by BBC Music Magazine, carves out some of his most compendious pieces to date on Vermillion. Replete with subtle twists and turns, the trio offers its idiosyncratic take on the piano trio format, producing unexpected harmonic alterations and animate rhythmic flashes as they flesh out distinct musical forms.


Recorded at the Auditorio Stelio Molo in Lugano, the three-piece outlines a unique design for this instrumentation in clear-cut interplay and creates a profound study of Kit Downes’ broad musical imagination in the process.


The 180g vinyl version will get available in May, 2022.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Minus Monks 3:56
  • Sister, Sister 4:21
  • Seceda 4:42
  • Plus Puls 4:00
  • Rolling Thunder 2:32
  • Sandilands 4:35
  • Waders 3:34
  • Class Fails 6:08
  • Bobbl's Song 3:19
  • Math Amager 3:29
  • Castles Made Of Sand 4:53


  • Kit Downes - Piano
  • Petter Eldh - Double Bass
  • James Maddren - Drums


Recorded: Recorded May, June 2021.

Released: 11.02.2022.



Catalogue No: ECM 2721

Barcode: 602438800018

Saistītie produkti