Nik Bärtsch's Ronin, "Awase" - dubultā skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


“Awase”, a term from martial arts, means “moving together” in the sense of matching energies, a fitting metaphor for the dynamic precision, tessellated grooves and balletic minimalism of Nik Bärtsch’s Ronin. Six years have passed since the last release from the Swiss group. In the interim, trimmed from quintet to quartet size and with new bassist Thomy Jordi fully integrated, Ronin has become a subtly different band. Bärtsch speaks of a new-found freedom and flexibility in the approach to the material, with “greater transparency, more interaction, more joy in every performance”. The freedom here extends to revisiting early Bärtsch modules alongside new compositions including, for the first time on a Ronin record, a piece by reedman Sha.


Awase was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in the south of France in October 2017 and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Modul 60 - 5:08
  • A2 Modul 58 - 18:19
  • B1 A - 8:23
  • B2 Modul 36 - 13:37
  • C1 Modul 34 - 8:51
  • C2 Modul 59 - 11:01


Recorded: At Studios La Buissonne in the south of France, October 2017.


  • Nik Bärtsch - Piano
  • Sha - Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone
  • Thomy Jordi - Bass
  • Kaspar Rast - Drums



Release date: 4.05.2018.


Catalogue No: ECM 2603

Barcode: 602567358695

Saistītie produkti