Andy Sheppard Quartet, "Romaria" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Andy Sheppard’s quartet extends the musical explorations begun on the 2015 release Surrounded By Sea, an album praised by Télérama for its “poignant serenity.” In this new programme of compositions by Sheppard (plus the title track by Brazilian singer-songwriter Ranato Teixeira), the drones and washes of Eivind Aarset’s guitar and electronics – aided by the generous acoustics of Lugano’s Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI – help to establish a climate in which improvisation can take place. There’s a highly atmospheric, ambient drift to the music which Sheppard clearly finds liberating, as do Michel Benita and Seb Rochford, free to move in and out of conventional rhythm section roles and to make impassioned statements of their own.


Romaria was recorded in April 2017 and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 And A Day..., Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 8:06
  • A2 Thirteen, Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 4:48
  • A3 Romaria, Composed By – Renato Teixeira - 5:11
  • A4 They Came From The North, Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 5:56
  • B1 Pop, Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 4:21
  • B2 With Every Flower That Falls, Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 5:53
  • B3 All Becomes Again, Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 7:07
  • B4 Forever..., Composed By – Andy Sheppard - 6:42


  • Andy Sheppard - Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone
  • Eivind Aarset - Guitar
  • Michel Benita - Double Bass
  • Sebastian Rochford - Drums


Recorded: At Auditorio Stello Molo RSI, Lugano - April, 2017.

Released: 16.02.2018.


Catalogue No: ECM 2577

Barcode: 602567301851