Circle, "Paris Concert" - dubultā skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī 2CD formātā.


* Jazz Hot Record of the Year 1972

* Stereo Review Jazz Album of the Year


Circle was a band on fire with creativity. Chick Corea and Dave Holland had just left Miles Davis’s band, keen to explore all parameters of new music in an improvised context. Anthony Braxton, equally inspired by Stockhausen and Coltrane, brought in new directions from the AACM. Barry Altschul’s resumé included extensive work with Paul Bley. Together they were, for a while, matchless. Corea called the Paris Concert (recorded 1971) the realization of a dream.


Melody Maker: “Paris Concert is evidence that here was one of the most excitingly talented bands of recent years, for these 94 minutes of music simply burst with vigorous invention.”


Initially published in May 1972, vinyl is reissued in April 2017 as audiophile pressing taken from the original analog tapes.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Nefertitti, Composed By – Wayne Shorter -18:26
  • A2 Song For The Newborn, Composed By – David Holland* - 7:09
  • B1 Duet, Composed By – Anthony Braxton, Chick Corea -10:55
  • B2 Lookout Farm / 73° Kalvin (Variation - 3), Composed By [73° Kalvin (Variation - 3)] – Anthony Braxton, Composed By [Lookout Farm] – Barry Altschul - 16:25
  • C Toy Room - Q & A, Composed By – David Holland* - 24:44
  • D No Greater Love, Composed By – Isham Jones, Marty Synes* - 17:40


  • Anthony Braxton - Reeds, Percussion
  • David Holland - Bass, Cello
  • Barry Altschul - Percussion
  • Chick Corea - Piano


Released: 07.04.2017.


Catalogue No: ECM 1018 / 19


Barcode: 602547808868