18 €

Elina Duni Quartet, "Matanë Malit" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


“Matanë Malit” (Beyond the mountain), Elina Duni’s ECM debut, is a homage to Albania. A singer looking at her roots from a present-day vantage point as a musician engaged in improvisational processes. Jazz experience informs her exploration of Balkan folk songs – with attention to atmosphere, the shape of the sound, the tactility of the structures, the implications of the words, … “It’s about serving the song”, she explains, “and about reclaiming and reinventing it.” Duni found her route to Albanian songs after forays into classical music, blues and jazz standards. Digging deeper into the Balkan region’s troubled history, she has uncovered many songs of real beauty and power, older songs from her homeland and from its vast diaspora.


“Matanë Malit” includes songs of lovers, heroes, workers, shepherds, exiles, songs of resistance. Traditional songs arranged by Elina Duni, and new music expressively moulded in the tradition.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Ka Një Mot 5:11
  • 2 Kjani Trima 4:06
  • 3 Kur Të Kujtosh 4:06
  • 4 Vajzë E Valëve 5:29
  • 5 Unë Ty Moj 3:55
  • 6 Erë Pranverore 3:34
  • 7 Çelo Mezani 5:41
  • 8 Ra Kambana 4:15
  • 9 Çobankat 5:14
  • 10 Kristal 4:52
  • 11 U Rritt Vasha 3:24
  • 12 Mine Peza 3:56


  • Elina Duni - Voice
  • Colin Vallon - Piano
  • Patrice Moret - Double Bass
  • Norbert Pfammatter - Drums


Recorded: Recorded February 2012

Studios La Buissonne, Pernes-les-Fontaines

Released: 21.09.2012.


Catalogue No: ECM 2277

Barcode: 602357064571

Saistītie produkti