18 €

Gidon Kremer, Mieczysław Weinberg, "Sonatas For Violin Solo" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


The three sonatas of Polish composer Mieczysław Weinberg, written in 1964, 1967 and 1979, are among the most richly creative and technically challenging 20th century works for solo violin, and their radical expressivity draws the listener in. Gidon Kremer, a key figure in the revival of interest in Weinberg’s music, ranks these pieces with the Bartók sonata for their challenges and rewards.


As he has said, “I am very pleased that the world is slowly recognizing Mieczysław Weinberg as an important composer. For me personally, the treasure trove of his compositions remains a constant source of enthusiasm and inspiration." Recorded at the Lockenhaus Chamber Music festival and at Studio Residence Palesius, Lithuania, this edition of the Weinberg violin sonatas is issued on the occasion of Kremer’s 75th birthday.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Sonata No. 3, Op. 126 22:24
  • Sonata No. 2, Op. 95
  • I. Monody 1:28
  • II. Rests 1:44
  • III. Intervals 1:58
  • IV. Replies 2:17
  • V. Accompaniment 2:41
  • VI. Invocation 3:47
  • VII. Syncopes 3:23
  • Sonata No. 1, Op. 82
  • I. Adagio. Allegro 5:29
  • II. Andante 5:37
  • III. Allegretto 3:46
  • IV. Lento 5:05
  • V. Presto 5:42


  • Gidon Kremer - Violin



Recorded: Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 recorded December 2019,

at Studio Residence Paliesius, Lithuania.


Sonata No. 3 recorded July 2013,

at Lockenhaus Kammermusikfestival.



Released: 18.02.2022.



Catalogue No: ECM 2705

Barcode:  028948569434