18 €

Giovanni Guidi Trio, "This Is The Day" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


The Giovanni Guidi Trio plays jazz of uncommon originality and reflective depth. On their second ECM album, Italian pianist Guidi, US bassist Morgan, and Portuguese drummer Lobo continue the work begun on the 2011 recording City of Broken Dreams, with pensive, abstract ballads which shimmer with inner tension. Each of the players has a strong sense for the dialectics of sound and silence. The repertoire is mostly from Guidi’s pen, but also includes the standard “I’m Through with Love”, Cuban songwriter Osvaldo Farrés’ “Quizás, quizás, quizás” (familiar to jazz listeners through, above all, Nat King Cole’s version), and “Baiiia” by João Lobo.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Trilly 5:19
  • Carried Away 6:07
  • Game Of Silence 7:27
  • The Cobweb 3:16
  • Baiiia 6:04
  • The Debate 4:46
  • Where They'd Lived 10:39
  • Quizas Quizas Quizas 6:48
  • Migration 1:41
  • Trilly Var. 4:58
  • I'm Through With Love 8:36
  • The Night It Rained Forvever 7:44


  • Giovanni Guidi - Piano
  • Thomas Morgan - Double Bass
  • João Lobo - Drums


Recorded: Recorded April 2014,

Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.


Released: 20.03.2015.


Catalogue No: ECM 2403

Barcode: 602547092717

Saistītie produkti