18 €

Jacob Young, "Forever Young" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Forever Young features melodically inventive, harmonically sophisticated and rhythmically alert jazz, composed by Norwegian-American guitarist Jacob Young and played by a spirited team of contemporaries. Young and saxophonist Trygve Seim are friends since school days, and have been heard on the Norwegian jazz scene in numerous combinations and contexts over the years. They are joined on this album by the Polish pianist, bassist and drummer widely known as the Marcin Wasilewski Trio, a group with its own 20 years playing history. This recording marks Jacob Young’s first alliance with the Poles, although Trygve Seim has worked extensively with Wasilewski and bassist Slawomir Kurkiewicz while all three were members of Manu Katché’s touring band. Drawing both on rich, shared histories and in-the-moment creativity, Forever Young was recorded in Oslo’s Rainbow Studio in August 2013, and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • I Lost My Heart To You 8:29
  • Therese's Gate 6:44
  • Bounce 7:46
  • We Were Dancing 5:52
  • Sofia's Dance 7:33
  • Comeback Girl 7:01
  • 1970 6:34
  • Beauty 6:11
  • Time Changes 9:32
  • My Brother 7:43


  • Jacob Young - Guitars
  • Trygve Seim - Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone
  • Marcin Wasilewski - Piano
  • Slawomir Kurkiewicz - Double Bass
  • Michal Miskiewicz - Drums


Recorded: Recorded August 2013, Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

Released: 16.05.2014.


Catalogue No: ECM 2366

Barcode: 602537688968

Saistītie produkti