18 €

Jeremy Lirola, "Mock The Borders" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


After Uptown Desire with its New York City roots, Mock the Borders invites us to challenge the limits defined in a world ruled by power. Music makes it possible to evolve freely and move beyond the frontiers so heavily guarded by algorithms, and security and sanitary norms. Ornette Coleman and the Harmolodie, to whom I feel the most connected, have always fascinated me for their zeal to transcend musical norms. Mock the Borders is not based on a central musical concept, but places at its center the urgency and the sensitivity of a world where, as Ornette said, music “allows everyone to be their own individual without having to imitate anyone else”.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Mock The Lines 1:43
  • 2 Living Symbols 6:12
  • 3 Dance Border 2:40
  • 4 Sensitive Border 3:17
  • 5 Ghost Dance 10:14
  • 6 Red 2:37
  • 7 Black 4:03
  • 8 White 2:22
  • 9 Yellow 0:52
  • 10 Essai Éternel 6:28
  • 11 Mock The End Lines 2:27


  • Jeremy Lirola - Double Bass
  • Nicolas Larmignat - Drums
  • Denis Guivarc'h - Alto Saxophone
  • Maxime Sanchez - Piano, Keyboards
Recorded: Recorded and mixed in June 2021 at Studios La Buissonne, Pernes les Fontaines, France.
Mastered at La Buissonne Mastering Studio.
Released: 12.11.2021.
Catalogue No: RJAL 397036

Barcode: 3770010548362