18 €

John Surman, "Saltash Bells" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


John Surman is an exceptionally versatile musician and his instrumental prowess has been showcased in many contexts. Yet his solo albums may be the best sources for insights into his melodic imagination. If you want to understand the wellsprings of his creativity, the solo albums are the place to go; “Saltash Bells” ranks with the best of them. This time around the compositions were inspired by the West Country of John’s English childhood, memories of special places – and sounds. The title track refers to the echoes of bell ringing from Saltash church resounding around the Tamar River valley, at the border of Cornwall and Devon. “Whistman’s Wood”, meanwhile, evokes the mysterious petrified forest of Dartmoor … And so it goes, ancient haunts inspiring vivid new music.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Whistman's Wood 6:32
  • 2 Glass Flower 3:13
  • 3 On Staddon Heights 7:32
  • 4 Triadichorum 3:36
  • 5 Winter Elegy 8:19
  • 6 Ælfwin 2:17
  • 7 Saltash Bells 10:40
  • 8 Dark Reflections 3:27
  • 9 The Crooked Inn 2:41
  • 10 Sailing Westwards 10:37


  • John Surman - Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Alto Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Contrabass Clarinet, Harmonica, Synthesizer


Recorded: Recorded June 2009,

Rainbow Studio, Oslo.


Released: 25.05.2012.

Catalogue No: ECM 2266

Barcode: 602527981086

Saistītie produkti