23 €

Keith Jarrett, "Sleeper" - dubult-CD izdevums, ECM Records.


An astonishing double-album documentation of a great band at the peak of its powers, “Sleeper” features a complete and previously unreleased concert recording of Jarrett’s ‘European Quartet’, otherwise known as ‘Belonging’, at Tokyo’s Nakano Sun Plaza in April 1979. The pieces played, all composed by Jarrett, are “Personal Mountains”, “Innocence”, “So Tender”, “Oasis”, “Chant of the Soil”, “Prism” and “New Dance”. Exceptional improvisational exchanges, dynamic episodes of surging energy, and lyrical passages of wild beauty abound. The interplay between Jarrett and Garbarek is uncanny and the Danielsson/Christensen rhythm team swings wildly and delightfully. After more than three decades in the ECM archive, this “Sleeper”, newly mixed in Oslo, now awakes in all its glory.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1-1 Personal Mountains 21:12
  • 1-2 Innocence 10:47
  • 1-3 So Tender 13:27
  • 2-1 Oasis 28:13
  • 2-2 Chant Of The Soil 14:52
  • 2-3 Prism 11:15
  • 2-4 New Dance 7:07


Recorded: Recorded live April 16, 1979, at Nakano Sun Plaza, Tokyo. Mixed 2012 at Rainbow Studio.


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano, Percussion
  • Jan Garbarek - Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Flute, Percussion
  • Jon Christensen - Drums, Percussion
  • Palle Danielsson - Double-Bass


Released: 13.07.2012.



Catalogue No: ECM 2290/91

Barcode: 602527766454

Saistītie produkti