18 €

Kristjan Randalu, Ben Monder, Markku Ounaskari, "Absence" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Estonian pianist Kristjan Randalu makes his ECM debut with a striking album of his own rigorous-yet-lyrical music, sensitively played by a trio formed especially for this recording, with US guitarist Ben Monder and Finnish drummer Markku Ounaskari. As an improviser of prodigious technique, once described by Herbie Hancock as “a dazzling piano player”, Randalu’s affinities are with the jazz musicians, but the forms and dynamics of his pieces also reflect a discerning sense of structure, and he has cited composers Erkki-Sven Tüür and Tõnu Kõrvits amongst his mentors.


Absence was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in the south of France in July 2017 and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Forecast 9:27
  • 2 Lumi I 5:11
  • 3 Sisu 4:52
  • 4 Lumi II 3:22
  • 5 Escapism 6:06
  • 6 Adaption I 3:07
  • 7 Adaption II 5:55
  • 8 Partly Clouded 5:12
  • 9 Absence 4:49


  • Kristjan Randalu - Piano
  • Ben Monder - Electric Guitar
  • Markku Ounaskari - Drums

Recorded: Recorded July 2017,

Studios La Buissonne, Pernes-les-Fontaines.


Released: 6.04.2018.

Catalogue No: ECM 2586

Barcode: 602567226796