Larry Grenadier, "The Gleaners" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Larry Grenadier’s The Gleaners is a profound and highly creative album, harvesting influences from many sources, its title inspired by Agnès Varda’s film The Gleaners and I. In between his own pieces here, including a dedication to early hero Oscar Pettiford, Grenadier explores compositions by George Gershwin, John Coltrane, Paul Motian, Rebecca Martin and Wolfgang Muthspiel. “The process for making this record began with a look inward,” Larry writes in his liner note, “an excavation into the core elements of who I am as a bass player. It was a search for a center of sound and timbre, for the threads of harmony and rhythm that formulate the crux of a musical identity.”


The result is an important addition to ECM’s series of distinguished solo bass albums. The Gleaners was recorded at New York’s Avatar Studios in December 2016, and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Oceanic, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 2:26
  • A2 Pettiford, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 3:41
  • A3 The Gleaner, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 2:10
  • A4 Woebegone, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 3:23
  • A5 Gone Like The Season Does, Music By – Rebecca Martin - 4:29
  • A6 Compassion / The Owl Of Cranston, Music By – John Coltrane, Paul Motian - 9:08
  • B1 Vineland, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 3:06
  • B2 Lovelair, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 3:39
  • B3 Bagatelle 1, Music By – Wolfgang Muthspiel - 1:49
  • B4 Bagatelle 2, Music By – Wolfgang Muthspiel - 1:48
  • B5 My Man's Gone Now, Music By – George Gershwin - 5:35
  • B6 A Novel In A Sigh, Music By – Larry Grenadier - 0:48


  • Larry Grenadier - Double Bass



Recorded: December 2016. Avatar Studios, New York.

Mixed February 2018 at Studios La Buissonne.


Released: 15.02.2019.




Catalogue No: ECM 2560

Barcode: 602577064227