Marcin Wasilewski Trio, Joe Lovano, "Arctic Riff" - dubultā skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


The first-time teaming of Poland’s dynamic Marcin Wasilewski Trio and big-toned US tenorist Joe Lovano brings forth special music of concentrated, deep feeling, in which lyricism and strength seem ideally balanced. The alliance plays four new tunes by Marcin and one by Joe, as well as Carla Bley’s classic “Vashkar” (in two variations), plus collective improvisations with strong input from all four players;  Slawomir Kurkiewicz’s bass skills are particularly well-deployed in the spontaneous piece “Arco”. Joe will be joining the Polish trio for a number of selected concerts in the autumn.


Arctic Riff was recorded at France’s Studio La Buissonne in August 2019, and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Glimmer Of Hope, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski - 8:33
  • A2 Vashkar, Written-By – Carla Bley - 5:56
  • B1 Cadenza, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski Trio - 9:12
  • B2 Fading Sorrow, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski - 6:01
  • C1 Arco, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski Trio - 4:00
  • C2 Stray Cat Walk, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski Trio - 2:32
  • C3 L’Amour Fou, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski - 8:52
  • C4 A Glimpse, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski Trio - 2:10
  • D1 Vashkar (Var.), Written-By – Carla Bley - 4:38
  • D2 On The Other Side, Written-By – Joe Lovano - 5:01
  • D3 Old Hat, Written-By – Marcin Wasilewski - 5:35


  • Marcin Wasilewski - Piano
  • Slawomir Kurkiewicz - Double Bass
  • Michal Miskiewicz - Drums
  • Joe Lovano - Tenor Saxophone



Recorded: At France’s Studio La Buissonne, in August 2019.

Release date: 26.06.2020.



Catalogue No: ECM 2678

Barcode: 602508799594

Saistītie produkti