Mark Turner, Ethan Iverson, "Temporary Kings" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


With Temporary Kings two of the most distinct voices on today’s jazz scene present their debut on record as a duo: Engaging in inspired dialogue Mark Turner and Ethan Iverson here explore aesthetic common ground in the atmosphere of a modernist chamber music-like setting at the Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.

The saxophonist and the pianist had begun their association in the Billy Hart Quartet, where the two players featured sympathetically on two ECM albums by that band. The new duo album now contains six originals by Iverson (among them the nostalgic solo tune “Yesterday’s Bouquet”) and two by Turner (including “Myron’s World,” which has acquired near-classic status among contemporary jazz players). There’s an off-kilter blues (“Unclaimed Freight”) and a strikingly melodic, almost Ravelian opening track dedicated to the town where the album was recorded under ideal sonic conditions (“Lugano”), plus an interpretation of Warne Marsh’s playfully serpentine “Dixie’s Dilemma.”


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Lugano, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 5:00
  • A2 Temporary Kings, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 5:44
  • A3 Turner's Chamber Of Unlikely Delights, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 5:54
  • A4 Dixie's Dilemma, Composed By – Warne Marsh - 6:00
  • A5 Yesterday's Bouquet, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 4:44
  • B1 Unclaimed Freight, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 6:49
  • B2 Myron's World, Composed By – Mark Turner - 7:15
  • B3 Third Familiar, Composed By – Ethan Iverson - 4:24
  • B4 Seven Points, Composed By – Mark Turner - 7:54


  • Mark Turner - Tenor Saxophone
  • Ethan Iverson - Piano



Recorded: June 2017. At Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.

Release date: 7.09.2018.



Catalogue No: ECM 2583

Barcode: 602567675808