18 €

Michele Rabbia, Gianluca Petrella, Eivind Aarset, "Lost River" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Lost River is an evocative post-ambient, richly textured sonic event, and one of the outstanding beyond-category recordings of recent ECM history. Drummer Michele Rabbia and guitarist Eivind Aarset had played many duo concerts, and Rabbia had also worked with trombonist Gianluca Petrella in other contexts, but this recording marks a premiere for the trio.  Spontaneously improvised for the most part, and with mysterious detail flowering inside its soundscapes, Lost River keeps revealing new forms. Rabbia’s drumming is freely creative and propulsive, and enhanced through his use of electronics. Aarset’s flowing playing will delight listeners who have enjoyed his Dream Logic project and his contribution to recordings with Nils Petter Molvӕr, Tigran Hamasyan, Andy Sheppard and others. Petrella’s role as a principal instrumental voice will surprise those who know him only as a great “jazz” soloist with Enrico Rava and Giovanni Guidi; his broad range is very well deployed in Manfred Eicher’s widescreen production in this recording, made in Udine in January 2018.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Nimbus, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 5:13
  • 2 Flood, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 4:21
  • 3 What Floats Beneath, Composed By – Aarset* - 5:43
  • 4 Lost River, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 4:45
  • 5 Styx, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 2:51
  • 6 Night Sea Journey, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 5:43
  • 7 Fluvius, Composed By – Rabbia* - 6:25
  • 8 What The Water Brings, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 5:45
  • 9 Flotsam, Composed By – Aarset*, Rabbia* - 1:27
  • 10 Wadi, Composed By – Aarset*, Petrella*, Rabbia* - 2:00


  • Michele Rabbia - Drums, Electronics
  • Gianluca Petrella - Trombone, Sounds
  • Eivind Aarset - Guitar, Electronics



Recorded: Recorded January 2018, ArteSuono Studio, Udine.


Released: 31.05.2019.



Catalogue No: ECM 2609

Barcode: 602577456077