Nils Petter Molvær, "Khmer" (LP) - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Massive beats and throbbing grooves underpin the Norwegian trumpeter's fiery solos in a project that forms a bridge between ECM's improvised soundscapes and the brave new world of trip-hop, drum'n'bass, ambient/illbient, techno, industrial, electronica and samples.


Nils Petter Molvær may be best known for his jazz work - with most of the leading Scandinavian players and with Elvin Jones, Gary Peacock, and George Russell - but he also has vast experience as a rock sessioneer. Khmer brings jazz's freedom and pop/rock's sound potential together.

Initially published on CD in October 1997, vinyl is issued in June 2019.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1. Khmer
  • A2. Tløn
  • A3. Access / Song Of Sand
  • A4. On Stream
  • B1. Platonic Years
  • B2. Phum
  • B3. Song Of Sand II
  • B4. Exit


Recorded: Recorded between 1996-1997 in Lydlab, Oslo.

Released: Initially published on CD in October 1997, vinyl is issued in June 2019.


  • Nils Petter Molvaer - Trumpet, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Percussion, Samples
  • Eivind Aarset - Guitars, Treatments, Talk Box
  • Morten Molster - Guitar
  • Roger Ludvigsen - Guitar, Percussion, Dulcimer
  • Rune Arnesen - Drums
  • Ulf W.O. Holand - Samples
  • Reidar Skar - Sound Treatment



Catalogue No: ECM 1560

Barcode: 602577426582

Saistītie produkti