Oded Tzur, "Here By Dragons - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Here Be Dragons is the ECM debut of New York based, Tel Aviv born saxophonist Oded Tzur, a strikingly original player and musical storyeller. Tzur’s graceful and fluid tenor sax sound has been influenced by studies with bansuri master Hariprasad Chaurasia, and the concept of raga is subtly embedded in his elegant compositions, played with verve and imagination by his outstanding Israeli-Greek-American jazz group.

As DownBeat has observed: “Tzur and his colleagues are definitely on to something.”


Recorded in June 2019 at Auditorio Stelio Molo in Lugano, and produced by Manfred Eicher, the album is issued as Tzur embarks on an international tour.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Here Be Dragons, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 8:29
  • A2 To Hold Your Hand, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 6:20
  • A3 20 Years, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 9:55
  • B1 Miniature 1, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 1:42
  • B2 Miniature 2, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 1:44
  • B3 Miniature 3, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 2:30
  • B4 The Dream, Composed By – Oded Tzur - 5:25
  • B5 Can't Help Falling In Love, Composed By – George David Weiss, Hugo Peretti, Luigi Creatore - 3:33


  • Oded Tzur - Tenor Saxophone
  • Nitai Hershkovits - Piano
  • Petros Klampanis - Double Bass
  • Johnathan Blake - Drums


Recorded: In June 2019 at Auditorio Stelio Molo in Lugano.

Released: 14.02.2020.


Catalogue No: ECM 2676

Barcode: 602508474262