18 €

Sokratis Sinopoulos Quartet, "Eight Winds" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


The distinctive cry of Sokratis Sinopoulos’ Constantinople lyra has previously been heard on ECM recordings of Eleni Karaindrou (The Weeping Meadow, Elegy of the Uprooting, Medea) and Charles Lloyd/Maria Farantouri (Athens Concert). The Athens-born Sinopoulos has played a key role in the revival of interest in the lyra in Greece, both in traditional music contexts and in the shaping of new music. Sinopoulos’s reflective compositions and yearning ballads on Eight Winds cede the central melodic role to the lyra, sensitively supported by the piano of Yann Keerim and the subtle bass and drums of Dimitris Tsekouras and Dimitris Emmanuel.


Eight Winds was recorded at Sierra Studios in Athens in April 2014, and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Eight Winds 8:16
  • Yerma 7:11
  • 21st March 4:38
  • Thrace 4:33
  • Aegean Sea 4:33
  • In Circles 5:16
  • Lyric 5:30
  • Street Dance 4:07
  • Forever 5:49
  • 21st March, Var. 2:25
  • Stillness 1:07
  • Eight Winds, Var. 3:37


  • Sokratis Sinopoulos - Lyra
  • Yann Keerim - Piano
  • Dimitris Tsekouras - Double Bass
  • Dimitris Emanouil - Drums


Recorded: Recorded April 2014, Sierra Studios, Athens.


Released: 28.08.2015.


Catalogue No: ECM 2407

Barcode: 602547094087

Saistītie produkti