18 €

Eberhard Weber, "The Colours Of Chloe" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


The Colours of Chloë is an album by German double bassist and composer Eberhard Weber recorded in 1973 and released on the ECM label.


The Allmusic review by David R. Adler awarded the album 4½ stars, stating, "Eberhard Weber's first record remains his most well-known and influential. An ambitious work of what might be called symphonic jazz, The Colours of Chloë helped to define the ECM sound - picturesque, romantic, at times rhythmically involved, at others minimalistic and harmonically abstruse... People will disagree about whether The Colours of Chloë stands the test of time, but Weber's aesthetic played a significant role in the creative music of the '70s, attracting a fair share of emulators".


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 More Colours 6:39
  • 2 The Colours Of Chloë 7:45
  • 3 An Evening With Vincent Van Ritz 5:46
  • 4 No Motion Picture 19:32


Recorded: Recorded December 1973 at Tonstudio Bauer, Ludwigsburg.

Release date: 1.04.1974.


  • Eberhard Weber - Bass, Cello, Ocarina
  • Rainer Brüninghaus - Piano, Synthesizer
  • Peter Giger - Drums, Percussion
  • Ralf-R. Hübner - Drums
  • Ack van Rooyen - Flugelhorn


Catalogue No: ECM 1042

Barcode: 042283333123

Saistītie produkti