18 €

John Surman, "Nordic Quartet" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Nordic Quartet is an album by English saxophonist John Surman featuring Karin Krog, Terje Rypdal and Vigleik Storaas recorded in 1994 and released on the ECM label.


The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 2 stars, stating, "The group never really meshes their disparate voices together and few of the spacey (and sometimes meandering) group originals other than "Wild Bird" are at all memorable. All of the principals have sounded better elsewhere". The Penguin Guide to Jazz Recordings, however, awards four stars, saying that “there is a compelling logic to the music that overcomes its cool detachment.”


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Traces 7:10
  • Unwritten Letter 3:46
  • Offshore Piper 2:05
  • Gone To The Dogs 3:58
  • Double Tripper 6:16
  • Ved Sørevatn 8:05
  • Watching Shadows 5:18
  • The Illusion 5:55
  • Wild Bird 7:30


  • John Surman - Bass Clarinet, Alto Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone
  • Karin Krog - Voice
  • Terje Rypdal - Guitar
  • Vigleik Storaas - Piano


Recorded: Recorded August 1994.

Released: 1.03.1995.


Catalogue No: ECM 1553

Barcode: 731452712028

Saistītie produkti