18 €

Keith Jarrett Trio (Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette), "The Out-Of-Towners" (CD) - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Recorded in Munich, ECM's hometown, in 2001, 'The Out-of-Towners ' finds jazz's most consistently creative piano trio at the peak of its game. Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, and Jack DeJohnette captivate the audience at the Munich State Opera. Balancing standards and jazz tunes with Keith Jarrett originals, the trio keeps the music in tight focus. There is spirited blues-based group improvisation in the title track, and shared joy as the musicians roar into 'Five Brothers', the old Gerry Mulligan favourite, or negotiate the blissful, enraptured melody of Cole Porter’s 'I Love You.' At the album's conclusion, Keith Jarrett returns to the stage alone – a rare moment in the trio’s recordings - to play a heart dilating rendition of the ballad 'It's All In The Game.' -- so tender that it could easily have fit onto his 'The Melody At Night With You' solo disc.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Intro / I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me 12:10
  • 2 You've Changed 8:13
  • 3 I Love You 10:00
  • 4 The Out-Of-Towners 19:45
  • 5 Five Brothers 11:12
  • 6 It's All In The Game 6:47


Recorded: Recorded July 28, 2001 at State Opera, Munich.


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano
  • Gary Peacock - Double-Bass
  • Jack DeJohnette - Drums


Released: 30.08.2004.


Catalogue No: ECM 1900

Barcode: 602517758476

Saistītie produkti