18 €

Mathias Eick, "When We Leave" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Norwegian trumpeter Mathias Eick’s expressive playing, which according to the New York Times radiates a “pristine yet penetrating tone”, is remarkably well complemented in the company of his gifted supporting players and fellow travelers. Violinist Håkon Aase, one of the outstanding improvisers of his generation, shadows the leader with lines that reflect a profound background in folk as well as jazz. Drummers Helge Andeas Norbakken and Torstein Lofthus mirror their exchanges, as they interact with purring precision. Near the centre of the action, pianist Andras Ulvo and bass guitarist Audun Erlien ferry ideas between frontline and rhythm section and make statements of their own. On several tracks, the delicate swell of Stian Carstensen’s pedal steel guitar adds a dimension of mystery.


When we leave was recorded at Oslo’s Rainbow Studio in August 2020.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Loving 5:24
  • 2 Caring 6:09
  • 3 Turning 5:36
  • 4 Flying 5:10
  • 5 Arvo 5:30
  • 6 Playing 5:20
  • 7 Begging 4:54


Recorded: Recorded August 2020, Rainbow Studio, Oslo.

Released: 24.09.2021.


  • Mathias Eick - Trumpet, Keyboard, Vocals
  • Håkon Aase - Violin, Percussion
  • Andreas Ulvo - Piano
  • Audun Erlien - Bass
  • Torstein Lofthus - Drums
  • Helge Andreas Norbakken - Drums, Percussion
  • Stian Carstensen - Pedal Steel Guitar


Catalogue No: ECM 2660

Barcode: 602438563081

Saistītie produkti