18 €

Michel Benita ‎Quartet, "Looking At Sounds" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Algeria-born bassist Michel Benita, long a mainstay of the French jazz scene, introduces his revised quartet. Swiss flugelhornist Matthieu Michel and French drummer Philippe Garcia are retained from Benita’s Ethics band, and the quartet is completed by Belgian keyboardist Jozef Dumoulin. Dumoulin’s swirling, floating sounds and colours - he sounds like no other Fender Rhodes player - have inspired Benita to write evocative new music for the group. The repertoire also includes a bewitching cover version of Antônio Carlos Jobim’s “Inutil Paisagem”, the freely improvised "Cloud To Cloud", and a touching solo bass interpretation of Jule Styne’s “Never Never Land”. Looking At Sounds was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in the South of France in March 2019.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Dervish Diva 7:57
  • Berceuse / Gwell Talenn (4:02)
  • Berceuse
  • Gwell Talenn
  • Looking At Sounds 8:39
  • Barroco 4:03
  • Slick Team 7:50
  • Cloud To Cloud 2:28
  • Body Language 6:45
  • Elisian / Inutil Paisagem
  • Elisian
  • Inutil Paisagem
  • Islander 6:45
  • Low Tide 4:20
  • Never Never Land 5:17


  • Michel Benita - Double Bass, Laptop
  • Matthieu Michel - Fluegelhorn
  • Jozef Dumoulin - Fender Rhodes, Electronics
  • Philippe Garcia - Drums, Electronics



Recorded: Recorded March 2019,

Studios La Buissonne, Pernes-les-Fontaines.


Released: 18.09.2020.



Catalogue No: ECM 2663

Barcode: 602508728846

Saistītie produkti