28 €

Pat Metheny Group, "Travels" - dubult-CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Travels is the Pat Metheny Group's first live album, released in 1983.

It won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Fusion Performance.

It was voted number 570 in the third edition of Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000).


The album consists of live material recorded in July, October, and November 1982, in Philadelphia, Dallas, Sacramento, Hartford, and Nacogdoches (Texas). The Group for this album consisted of Pat Metheny, Lyle Mays, Steve Rodby, Dan Gottlieb, and guest Nana Vasconcelos.


Travels was recorded as part of the tour for the Group's 1982 studio album, Offramp, but also featured previously unrecorded and unreleased songs.

In the liner notes for his ECM Rarum compilation album, Metheny expressed great love for the live rendition of "Are You Going with Me?" and appreciated the audience for whom it was played in Philadelphia.


The track "Song for Bilbao", dedicated to audiences in Bilbao, Spain, was often played as an encore.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1-1 Are You Going With Me? 9:18
  • 1-2 The Fields, The Sky 7:46
  • 1-3 Goodbye 8:16
  • 1-4 Phase Dance 8:03
  • 1-5 Straight On Red 7:25
  • 1-6 Farmer's Trust 6:25
  • 2-1 Extradition 5:42
  • 2-2 Goin' Ahead / As Falls Wichita, So Falls Wichita Falls 16:20
  • 2-3 Travels 5:03
  • 2-4 Song For Bilbao 8:26
  • 2-5 San Lorenzo 13:35


  • Pat Metheny - Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer
  • Lyle Mays - Piano, Synthesizer, Organ, Autoharp, Synclavier
  • Steve Rodby - Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass, Bass Synthesizer
  • Dan Gottlieb - Drums
  • Nana Vasconcelos - Percussion, Voice, Berimbau


Recorded: Recorded in July, October, November 1982.

Recordings taken from concerts in Dallas (TX), Philadelphia (PA), Sacramento (CA) and Nacogdoches (TX).


Released: 2.05.1983.

Catalogue No: ECM 1252/53

Barcode: 042281062223

Saistītie produkti