10 €

Terje Rypdal, "Descendre" - CD izdevums. ECM Records.


Initially published in January 1980, CD is re-released in October 2020 in the ECM Touchstone Series.


Among the pleasures of this group of Rypdal reissues is the presence throughout of drummer Jon Christensen. Terje and Jon, lifelong friends, played on dozens of albums and in many groups together. Christensen always alluded to the trio with Terje and Danish trumpeter Palle Mikkelborg – as heard on Descendre - as a particular favourite of his, an ideal instance of an interactive small group that could move in multiple directions. As drummer in the trio he could from moment to moment underline the melodic jazz phrasing of Palle Mikkelborg or rock out with Terje, find ways to combine their different time feelings, or strike out on his own. The three musicians could create highly atmospheric ensemble music, drifting clouds of sound – sometimes with both Terje and Palle playing keyboards – or develop freely contrapuntal ideas. The very open pieces that Rypdal wrote for this trio - such as the superb “Circles” – allowed maximum room for expression.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Avskjed 5:42
  • 2 Circles 11:13
  • 3 Descendre 3:10
  • 4 Innseiling 7:57
  • 5 Men Of Mystery 8:23
  • 6 Speil 8:23

Recorded: Recorded March 1979 at Talent Studios, Oslo.


  • Terje Rypdal - Guitar, Keyboards, Flute
  • Palle Mikkelborg - Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Keyboard
  • Jon Christensen - Drums, Percussion

Released: 9.10.2020.


Catalogue No: ECM 1144.

Barcode: 602435075259

Saistītie produkti