Avishai Cohen, Big Vicious, "Big Vicious" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Charismatic trumpeter Avishai Cohen launched his exuberant, home-grown band Big Vicious six years ago, after relocating from the US to his native Israel, rounding up players to shape the music from the ground up, and co-authoring much of its newest material together with them.

The group is an association of old friends. “We’re all coming from jazz, but some of us left it earlier”, Avishai says, summing up the stylistic reach of his cohorts. “Everyone’s bringing in their backgrounds, and that becomes part of the sound of the band.”

Textures from electronica, ambient music and psychedelia are part of the blend, so too grooves and beats from rock, pop, trip-hop and more. A wide-open approach to cover versions – from Massive Attack to Beethoven - is also integral to the Vicious vision.


Recorded in Studios La Buissonne in the South of France in August 2019 and produced by Manfred Eicher, Big Vicious’s debut album is issued as the band gears up for extensive international touring.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Honey Fountain, Composed By – Big Vicious, Rejoicer - 4:34
  • A2 Hidden Chamber, Composed By – Avishai Cohen* - 4:42
  • A3 King Kutner, Composed By – Avishai Cohen* - 4:10
  • A4 Moonlight Sonata, Arranged By – Big Vicious, Composed By – Ludwig van Beethoven - 5:30
  • A5 Fractals, Composed By – Big Vicious, Rejoicer - 3:33
  • A6 The Things You Tell Me, Composed By – Avishai Cohen* - 3:11
  • B1 Teardrop, Composed By – Andrew Vowles, Elizabeth Fraser, Grantley Marshall*, Massive Attack, Robert Del Naja - 7:24
  • B2 This Time It's Different, Composed By – Big Vicious - 3:20
  • B3 Teno Neno, Composed By – Big Vicious, Rejoicer - 6:03
  • B4 The Cow & The Calf, Composed By – Big Vicious - 3:55
  • B5 Intent, Composed By – Avishai Cohen* - 4:03


  • Avishai Cohen - Trumpet, Effects, Synthesizer
  • Uzi Ramirez - Guitar
  • Yonatan Albalak - Guitar, Bass
  • Aviv Cohen - Drums
  • Ziv Ravitz - Drums, Live Sampling



Recorded: Studios La Buissonne, Pernes-les-Fontaines - 08.2019.

Released: 27.03.2020.



Catalogue No: ECM 2680

Barcode: 602508606304

Saistītie produkti