Keith Jarrett, Charlie Haden, "Last Dance" - dubultā skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī 2CD formātā.


Last Dance features more music from the highly creative session at Keith Jarrett’s home studio which brought forth the much-loved Jasmine album. In this new selection Jarrett and Charlie Haden broaden the scope of the project to include jazz classics like Thelonious Monk’s “Round Midnight” and Bud Powell’s spritely “Dance Of The Infidels”, dazzlingly interpreted by the duo. Love songs are still to the fore, with tender versions of “My Old Flame”, “My Ship”, “It Might As Well Be Spring”, “Everything Happens To Me”, and “Every Time We Say Goodbye” as well as alternate takes of “Where Can I Go Without You” and “Goodbye”, every bit as touching as the Jasmine renditions.

“When we play together it’s like two people singing”, said Jarrett of this reunion with Haden. The intentions of the song are honoured, the shades of meaning in a melody or a lyric explored instrumentally. As Charlie Haden put it, “Keith really listens, and I listen. That’s the secret. It’s about listening.”


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 01. My Old Flame
  • 02. My Ship
  • 03. ‘Round Midnight
  • 04. Dance Of The Infidels
  • 05. It Might As Well Be Spring
  • 06. Everything Happens To Me
  • 07. Where Can I Go Without You
  • 08. Every Time We Say Goodbye
  • 09. Goodbye


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano
  • Charlie Haden - Double Bass


Released: 13.06.2014.


Catalogue No: ECM 2339

Barcode: 602537822508

Saistītie produkti