23 €

Keith Jarrett, "Nude Ants", Live At The Village Vanguard - dubult-CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Nude Ants is a live album by American pianist Keith Jarrett which was released by ECM Records in 1980. It was recorded during different live performances by Jarrett's 'European Quartet', featuring Jan Garbarek, Palle Danielsson and Jon Christensen, at the Village Vanguard in New York City in May 1979. The title of the album is a play on the phrase "New Dance", which is the title of the penultimate song.


The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow awarded the album 4½ stars, stating, "The pianist very much dominates the music but Garbarek's unique floating tone on his instruments and the subtle accompaniment by Danielsson and Christensen are also noteworthy."

The album is a persuasive illustration of Jarrett's typically refined work with European classical and folk music influences.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1-1 Chant Of The Soil 16:58
  • 1-2 Innocence 8:17
  • 1-3 Processional 20:35
  • 2-1 Oasis 30:36
  • 2-2 New Dance 12:40
  • 2-3 Sunshine Song 11:38


Recorded: Recorded May 1979 at the Village Vanguard, New York.


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano, Timbales, Percussion
  • Jan Garbarek - Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
  • Palle Danielsson - Double-Bass
  • Jon Christensen - Drums, Percussion


Released: 25.03.1980.


Catalogue No: ECM 1171/72

Barcode: 042282911926

Saistītie produkti