18 €

Keith Jarrett Trio (Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette), "Yesterdays" (CD) - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


2001 was a vintage year for the Jarrett trio, as three outstanding live albums - “The Out-of-Towners”, “Always Let Me Go” and “My Foolish Heart”- have already shown. “Yesterdays”, registered at Tokyo’s Metropolitan Festival Hall, is a fourth 2001 concert recording, with an all-standards programme and a strong emphasis on bebop, including Charlie Parker’s “Scrapple from the Apple”, “Shaw’nuff” by Parker and Dizzy Gillespie, and Horace Silver’s “Strollin’”.

There is also an exhilarating splash of ragtime in the shape of “You Took Advantage Of Me”, and beautiful ballads including the title track and “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes” (both from Jerome Kern’s pen).

As a bonus: the album concludes with a radiant “Stella by Starlight” captured at a soundcheck: Jarrett, Peacock and DeJohnette playing just for the joy of it...


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Strollin' 8:12
  • You Took Advantage Of Me 10:12
  • Yesterdays 8:55
  • Shaw'nuff 6:10
  • You've Changed 7:55
  • Scrapple From The Apple 9:01
  • A Sleepin' Bee 8:17
  • Intro / Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (8:32)
  • Intro 1:37
  • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 6:55
  • Stella By Starlight 8:04


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano
  • Gary Peacock - Double-Bass
  • Jack DeJohnette - Drums


Recorded: Concert recording April 30, 2001.

Metropolitan Festival Hall, Tokyo.

"Stella By Starlight" sound-check recording April 24, 2001, Orchard Hall, Tokyo.

Edited and mastered at Rainbow Studio, Oslo.


Released: 23.01.2009.

Catalogue No: ECM 2060

Barcode: 602517744479

Saistītie produkti