18 €

Keith Jarrett Trio (Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette), "Somewhere" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Now in its 30th year, the Keith Jarrett Trio is widely considered, as the NY Times recently remarked, to have set “the gold standard” for jazz groups, and this sparkling concert recording from 2009 is issued to mark a milestone anniversary. The “Somewhere” in which the ‘Standards’ trio find themselves is Lucerne, Switzerland with a performance both exploratory and in-the-tradition. The Neue Zürcher Zeitung headlined its review of the show “Kontrollierte Ekstase” – controlled ecstasy – an apt metaphor for a set that begins in improvisational “Deep Space” modulates into Miles Davis’s “Solar”, soars through the standards “Stars Fell On Alabama” and “Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea” and climaxes with an extended romp through “West Side Story”, as Bernstein’s “Somewhere” and “Tonight” are bridged by the freely associative Jarrett original “Everywhere”.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • Deep Space – Solar (15:09)
  • 1.1 Deep Space, Written-By – Keith Jarrett
  • 1.2 Solar, Written-By – Miles Davis
  • 2 Stars Fell On Alabama, Written-By – Frank Perkins, Mitchell Parish - 7:27
  • 3 Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea, Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler - 10:02
  • Somewhere – Everywhere (19:37)
  • 4.1 Somewhere, Written-By – Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim
  • 4.2 Everywhere, Written-By – Keith Jarrett
  • 5 Tonight, Written-By – Leonard Bernstein, Stephen Sondheim - 6:49
  • 6 I Thought About You, Written-By – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Mercer - 6:29


  • Keith Jarrett - Piano
  • Gary Peacock - Double-Bass
  • Jack DeJohnette - Drums



Recorded: Recorded live July 11, 2009.

At KKL Luzern Concert Hall.

Released: 24.05.2013.



Catalogue No: ECM 2200

Barcode: 602527663708

Saistītie produkti