10 €

Steve Kuhn, "Trance" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Steve Kuhn was already a player of legendary repute by the time he came to ECM in 1975. Fifteen years earlier he had been the original pianist in Coltrane’s first quartet. Influential work with Art Farmer and Stan Getz followed, and Kuhn’s own October Suite collaboration with Gary McFarland had established benchmarks for an emergent “chamber jazz”. With Trance, Kuhn had rich experience to draw upon. “Trance is as unpredictable as it is compelling,” declared All About Jazz., while the BBC Music Magazine noted that “you could scarcely ask for a more powerful yet responsive support team” than Swallow, DeJohnette and Evans: “Kuhn is prompted into some of his most direct, open and lyrical playing.”


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 Trance 5:59
  • 2 A Change Of Face 4:58
  • 3 Squirt 3:00
  • 4 The Sandhouse 3:47
  • 5 Something Everywhere 7:48
  • 6 Silver 2:54
  • 7 The Young Blade 6:17
  • 8 Life's Backward Glance 3:09


Recorded: Recorded November 1974,

Generation Sound Studios, New York.


  • Steve Kuhn - Piano, Electric Piano
  • Steve Swallow - Electric Bass
  • Jack DeJohnette - Drums
  • Sue Evans - Percussion



Released: 17.05.2019.



Catalogue No: ECM 1052

Barcode: 602567434856

Saistītie produkti