Thomas Strønen, Ayumi Tanaka, Marthe Lea, "Bayou" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


A fresh and open music, delicate and space-conscious, is shaped as drummer Thomas Strønen and Ayumi Tanaka, previously heard in the ensemble Time Is A Blind Guide on Lucus, resurface in a new trio with clarinettist/singer/percussionist Marthe Lea. The group first came together at Oslo’s Royal Academy of Music, where for two years the players would meet each week for exploratory music making. Strønen: “We always played freely- drifting between elements of contemporary classical music, folk music, jazz, whatever we were inspired by. Sometimes the music was very quiet and minimalistic: playing together generated some special experiences.” The spontaneous spirit of the music is reflected in the trio’s debut recording, which was made at the Lugano radio studio and produced by Manfred Eicher. With the exception of the title piece, based on a traditional Norwegian tune, the music on Bayou was collectively created in the moment.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 Bayou, Written-By [Based On] – A Traditional Norwegian Folk Tune - 5:38
  • A2 Pasha 6:28
  • A3 Duryea 3:37
  • A4 Nahla 3:44
  • A5 Varsha 4:04
  • B1 Eyre 4:27
  • B2 Dwyn 4:14
  • B3 Bayou II 1:01
  • B4 Como 3:03
  • B5 Chantara 5:41


  • Thomas Strønen - Drums, Percussion
  • Ayumi Tanaka - Piano
  • Marthe Lea - Clarinet, Vocal, Percussion



Recorded: August 2018, at Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.

Released: 9.04.2021.


Catalogue No: ECM 2633

Barcode: 602435774749

Saistītie produkti