Thomas Strønen, Time Is A Blind Guide, "Lucus" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


Norwegian drummer/composer Thomas Strønen presents a revised edition of his acoustic collective Time Is A Blind Guide, now trimmed to quintet size, and with a new pianist in Wakayama-born Ayumi Tanaka. Tanaka has spoken of seeking associative connections between Japan and Norway in her improvising, a tendency Strønen seems to be encouraging with his space-conscious writing for the ensemble, letting in more light. As on the group’s eponymously-titled and critically-lauded debut album there are excellent contributions from the string players – the quintet effectively contains both a string trio and a piano trio – and Manfred Eicher’s production brings out all the fine detail in the grain of the collective sound and the halo of its overtones, captured in the famously-responsive acoustic of Lugano’s Auditorio Stelio Molo in March 2017.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1 La Bella 4:24
  • A2 Friday 4:05
  • A3 Release 5:46
  • A4 Lucus 3:47
  • A5 Fugitive Pieces 7:14
  • B1 Baka 2:07
  • B2 Wednesday 5:09
  • B3 Truth Grows Gradually 4:28
  • B4 Islay 4:01
  • B5 Weekend 4:47


  • Thomas Strønen - Drums
  • Ayumi Tanaka - Piano
  • Håkon Aase - Violin
  • Lucy Railton - Violoncello
  • Ole Morten Vågan - Double Bass


Recorded: March 2017, at Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.

Released: 19.01.2018.


Catalogue No: ECM 2576

Barcode: 602557989281

Saistītie produkti