Jan Garbarek, "In Praise Of Dreams" - skaņuplate, 33.3 RPM, ECM Records.

Šis albums pieejams arī CD formātā.


“In Praise of Dreams” – Jan Garbarek’s first new album in six years - features two musicians with whom the great Norwegian saxophonist shares some history – American-Armenian violist Kim Kashkashian and African-French drummer Manu Katché.

Garbarek, Kashkashian and Katché span a lot of idioms between them, but the music sings with a focussed sense of purpose, in the context that Jan has shaped for it. If dreams are movies for the mind, the album is aptly titled - its atmospheres are evocative and decidedly ‘filmic’.

Initially published on CD in September 2004, vinyl is issued in June 2019.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • A1. As Seen From Above
  • A2. In Praise Of Dreams
  • A3. One Goes There Alone
  • A4. Knot Of Place And Time
  • A6. Scene From Afar
  • B1. Cloud Of Unknowing
  • B2. Without A Visible Sign
  • B3. Iceburn
  • B4. Conversation With A Stone
  • B5. A Tale Begun


  • Jan Garbarek - Tenor and soprano sax and/or synthesizers, samplers, percussion
  • Kim Kashkashian - Viola
  • Manu Katché - Drums

Recorded: March and June 2003 at Blue Jay Recording Studio, Carlisle, MA.

Released: Initially published on CD in September 2004, vinyl is issued in June 2019.


Catalogue No: ECM 1880

Barcode: 602577498893

Saistītie produkti