18 €

Mats Eilertsen, Harmen Fraanje, Thomas Strønen, "And Then Comes The Night" - CD izdevums, ECM Records.


Norwegian bassist Mats Eilertsen has been a distinctive presence on ECM recordings by, amongst others, Tord Gustavsen, Trygve Seim, Mathias Eick, Nils Økland, Wolfert Brederode and Jakob Young and has long maintained several projects of his own, including this trio, now in its 10th year of existence. And Then Comes The Night (named after the novel by Icelandic writer Jón Kalman Stefánsson), was recorded at Lugano’s Audiotorio Stelio Molo and Eilertsen, drummer Thomas Strønen, and Dutch pianist Harmen Fraanje make full use of what Mats calls the studio’s “special character and atmosphere” and the acutely-focused interplay the room encourages. “We came in with a number of compositional sketches and the intention of seeing what could be shaped from them, with Manfred Eicher’s help, in that specific space.“ The result is an album of subtle group music, sidestepping many of the conventions of trio playing, in a recording that demands and rewards concentrated listening.


Mēs varam sniegt jums konsultāciju par šo produktu +371 67171000, mūsu veikalā Cēsu iela 33, Rīgā vai:


  • 1 22, Music By – Eilertsen* - 4:58
  • 2 Perpetum, Music By – Fraanje*, Eilertsen*, Strønen* - 6:55
  • 3 Albatross, Music By – Fraanje* - 4:28
  • 4 After The Rain, Music By – Fraanje*, Eilertsen* - 2:20
  • 5 The Void, Music By – Eilertsen* - 6:32
  • 6 Solace, Music By – Fraanje*, Eilertsen* - 2:46
  • 7 Sirens, Music By – Eilertsen* - 4:37
  • 8 Then Comes The Night, Music By – Fraanje*, Eilertsen*, Strønen* - 5:04
  • 9 Soften, Music By – Fraanje* - 4:52
  • 10 22 (Var.), Music By – Eilertsen* - 4:58


  • Mats Eilertsen - Double Bass
  • Harmen Fraanje - Piano
  • Thomas Strønen - Drums


Recorded: Recorded May 2018,

Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI, Lugano.


Released: 1.02.2019.


Catalogue No: ECM 2619

Barcode: 602577025679

Saistītie produkti